For Industry and Investors

The following projects are recipients of awards in the 2014-15 funding cycle:

  • Chenghua Gu, DVM, PhD (Dept. of Neurobiology, HMS) - Developing novel therapeutic approaches for CNS drug delivery by targeting a newly identified key regulator of the blood brain barrier (>>more)
  • Andrew McCluskey, PhD, and R. John Collier, PhD (Dept. of Microbiology and Immunobiology, HMS) - Targeted cytosolic delivery platform for cell‐impermeable therapeutic agents
  • David Scadden, MD (Dept. of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology, Harvard University) - Non‐Myeloablative Conditioning for Bone Marrow Transplantation
  • Susan Dymecki, MD, PhD (Dept. of Genetics, HMS) - Precision therapeutics targeting function‐specific subtypes of serotonergic neurons
  • Marcia Haigis, PhD (Department of Cell Biology, HMS) - Screen of novel molecular targets that improve mitochondrial function
  • Wade Harper, PhD (Dept. of Cell Biology, HMS) - Small‐molecule enhancer screens of mitochondrial control pathways for Parkinson's disease therapeutics
  • Randy King, MD, PhD (Dept. of Cell Biology, HMS) - Small molecule inhibitors of the Anaphase‐Promoting Complex for cancer therapeutics
  • Tobias Ritter, PhD (Dept. of Chemistry and Chemical Biology, Harvard University) - Practical, automated syntheses of [18F]5FU and [18F]FDOPA, positron emission tomography tracers for oncology and neurological indications
  • David Sinclair, PhD (Dept. of Genetics, HMS) - Detection and validation of novel putative human peptide hormones for improvement of mitochondrial function to treat metabolic, neurological, and orphan diseases
  • Greg Verdine, PhD (Dept. of Stem Cell and Regenerative Biology, Harvard University) - Cell‐permeable transcription modulators as a therapeutic strategy for acute myeloid leukemia